Winnipeg School Division 1 Activist Election Results Are In

The election results are in! Thank you to everyone who let their name stand for election and thank you to everyone who voted! Special thanks to Danny Kawa and Dianne De Vires for scrutinizing the vote count. 

Your Shop Stewards are:

  • Louise Stevenson (New)
  • Sharon Belland (Re-Elected)
  • Gurjinder Singh (Re-Elected)

Your Health & Safety Committee are:

  • Sara Grewal (New)
  • Sharon Belland (Re-Elected) 
  • Louise Stevenson (Re-Elected) 

Please join me in congratulating the winners of this election!  I would also like to say a big thank you to Dale Larson for serving as a Shop Steward and Gurjinder Singh for sitting on the Health & Safety Committee. Thank you for your service! 

If anyone has any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

In solidarity,

Geoff Bergen

Winnipeg, Manitoba   R3G 0V5   CANADA
Phone: (204) 786-5055 ext.210
Mobile: (204) 782-2896
Toll Free: (888) 832-9832
Fax: (204) 786-3175
Email: geoff.bergen@ufcw832.com